Acorn music theatre company

The Snow Queen

An original adaptation of Hans Christian Andersen's story
from script-writer Seb Mayer and director Holly Rosier,
performed at the Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames.

Story 1: The Mirror And Its Pieces

Story 2: A Little Boy And A Little Girl

Story 3: The Flower Garden Of The Woman Skilled In Magic

Story 4: The Prince And The Princess

Story 5: The Little Robber Girl

Story 6: The Lapp Woman And The Finn Woman

Story 7: The Snow Queen's Palace And What Came Of It


The Musicians

Original music has been written and arranged by Acorn musicians
with help from Andy Crowdy, Megan Henwood & Jackie Oates.

Original songs

“Falling” - written by Lottie Bell
“Snow Queen Song” - written by Amy Rosier & Molly Liddell

“The Finnish Bandits”

Lottie Bell - Guitar, Caitlin Brown - Violin, Elizabeth Crowdy - Guitar
Betsy Greengrass - Cello, Jana Lakatos - Flute,
Stella Nieto Day - Guitar, Emily Rees - Violin,
Annabel Richardson - Double Bass,
Ella Ronan - Harp, Amy Rosier - Guitar

The Creative Team

Writer - Seb Mayer
Director - Holly Rosier
Assistant Directors - Seb & Ollie Mayer
Musical Director - Elizabeth Crowdy
Physical Theatre - Alice Ellerby
Set Design - Hen Coleman
Lighting Design - Anya Fox
Props - Caryn Moberly
Puppet - Seb Mayer:

The Production Team

Producer - Lucie Henwood
Stage Manager - Holly Rosier
Sound - Joe Henwood
Kenton Technical - Hugh Legh
Technical Assistant - Alex Richardson
Front of House - Kenton Theatre Volunteers

A Huge Thank You to all our Shard Sponsors
Steve & Gayle Morrison, The Liddell Family, Cloche UK Ltd,
The Allport Family, The Ronan Family, Colin Henwood,
The Dickson Family, The Dodd Family, The Rees Family & Anon.


Our performances are dedicated to the
beautiful, inspirational and ‘compleat woman’

Mary-Jane Ansell of Start Farm,

and our love to Nick, Charlie, Annie & Fred
from all the Acorn Family

There will be a collection after the performance
in Mary-Jane’s memory for
The Cholangiocarcinoma Charity AMMF

Photographs of The Snow Queen are available from
Sandy Pond-Jones -

Acorn Music Theatre Trust
Artistic Director:- Gail Rosier

Patrons:- Sinead Cusack, Paul Greengrass,
Seb & Mary Piper, Penny Mortimer & Tom Rogers.

Past Patrons - still with us in sprit:-
Jeffery Dench, Sir John Mortimer & Myfanwy Piper.

Acorn Trustees:- Sarah Bell, Hen Coleman,
Eileen Dunwell, Lucie Henwood & Tony Sanderson.

No 1 The Green, Middle Assendon, Nr Henley on Thames,
Oxfordshire RG9 6AT 01491 281321
Acorn Music Theatre Trust - Charity No 1078023

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player